AoM 2019 Management History Division News

3 06 2019



For a number of years, I’ve been a member of the Management History Division of the Academy of Management. Each year, the MH division elects a new PDW Chair who will serve a five-year leadership rotation within the division—Year 1: PDW Chair; Year 2: Program Chair; Year 3: Division Chair Elect; Year 4: Division Chair; Year 5: Past/Outgoing Division Chair. This year, we also had positions open for Division Representative-at-Large and Division Graduate Student/Junior Faculty Representative-at-Large.

I am very happy to report that I was elected to one of these offices. Patricia McLaren and Nick Deal were also elected.
Patricia McLaren, Wilfrid Laurier University (Canada)—PDW Chair

Andrew Smith, University of Liverpool Management School (UK)—Division Representative-at-Large

Nicholous (Nick) Deal, Saint Mary’s University (Canada)—Division Graduate Student/Junior Faculty Representative-at-Large.

I’m really looking forward to the upcoming AoM conference in Boston.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: